Bullshit Confessional

went to go email my prof abstract I tell you I see her name come upthe old dark eyed blonde hair and why does your name come up? Even in soft academic detail what, a year later? More… and less… to me more and to you less who rememberswith green hair waving westward, northward, home the man that vomitted their father’s car… only to spew harsh words and leave you for some anarchist who he left for a witch who he left for the desert wind and then even that too for the ocean…only to bike the desert againwho remembers someone like that? Even if he remembers you… Pay no mind I’ve deleted the pictures but keep your number like a last cigarette hidden somewhere out of touch but clear and plain to the memory like anytime I could reach for that cigarette anytime I could call you and either way I’d be coughing a fit feel like dying and turn blue

Leave a comment